top of page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Writer's picturexoxo, Neesi

The Drop




Shopping for coilovers for a Toyota Tazz was a nightmare, not only was stock limited and super expensive, NO ONE in and around Johannesburg had stock and those who did supply coilies for a Tazz, were only expecting to get the coilies I required much later on in the year or not at all.


The well known "Vusi Drop" was the most horrible drive ever, for those who don't know Vusi, he is the guy in Bosmont who compresses your springs on the side of the road, LOL!!! I had the Vusi Drop for bout 2 and a half years.


OMW, the bounce was really bad, it almost felt and sounded like my car was falling apart because of the hard drive, so my hunger for more lows and a smooth drive immensely grew along with the pressure of knowing how scarce coilies are for a Tazz.


Being let down every time I thought I had a good lead was really annoying but it didn't stop me, I looked everywhere till I was blue in my face, gosh the frustration got real, fam.



Luckily, the stance Gods were watching over me and someone replied to my request for coilies on Facebook, we soon sealed the deal for purchase.


The coilies I got were practically brand new, I was quite familiar with Maxtrac and Jom coils but never heard of Ned Nevo Racing Coilovers, so I was a tad bit concerned about the quality, adjustment procedure and the drive once they were installed. I didn't want to spend so much money on a brand that I didn't know while assuming that it might just be low quality coils, but i'm glad I took the gamble anyway, my oh my, I was surprised...



The drive is so much smoother than I expected it to be, these coils did justice by my little Tazzo, although I haven't adjusted it myself yet, from what it looks like and what I've seen, the height adjustment procedure is fairly easy, but it is a little more of an effort when making the car higher, specifically when turning up the back wheels, lol but who wants a high car anyway? Ned Nevo coils, has grown on me and I am quite happy with the over all drive of my car.



Soon I will be adjusting my coilies all by myself, and when I do, lol I definitely will keep you posted on my experience.








Commentaires


bottom of page