top of page
  • Writer's picturexoxo, Neesi

BBS, 8's & 9's

These babies are a classic with the multi-spoke look combined with technological finesse.



Those 8J & 9J dishes, the flawless fit and evil stretch on 165/40 and 165/45 tyres are impeccable.



Tyre pressure and dodging potholes was of the utmost importance, I had specific instructions to pump the back tyres to 3.5 bars and front to 2.8 bars every morning before going to work and afternoon when leaving work. I used to complain a lot but now my mornings aren't as exciting as they used to be as I had to give the wheels back to my boyfriend. I am still shook at the fact the he trusted me with his favourite wheels in the first place, lol this is how I know... IM THE ONE, he loves me.



These wheels gave me beans, but its the kind of beans that I couldn't get enough of. I really enjoyed my experience with them and now that they're gone, I feel a tad bit empty inside, it kind of feels like somethings missing in my life, clearly I am a little emo about it.

lol my extra self is so dramatic, but anyway, it was fun while it lasted.


Although I am impatient, I know and understand that my come up is a process so, my plans and ideas when it comes to my current set of wheels are underway, even though it will take some time, the end result is going to be absolutely amazing, I trust my ideas are going to break necks. My trusted allies in the stance game are already coming through with the connections I need, making me one step closer to my "Soft & Static" dream.



These are my wheels, the 195/45/15 tyre dims their potential, so my plan is to get the perfect tyre, preferably 165/50/15 or 165/45/15 dependent on which one of these sizes are going to give me the stretch I want and then step the back wheels to 8.5Js. Just imagine the overall picture in your head, its dope hey?


So my search for tyres begins this weekend at Wheels and More in Florida, with regards to the 8.5Js, a little birdy told me that Nifty_Stretch, can help me out, i'm going to contact him soon and take it from there.


Wish Me Luck


Comments


bottom of page