top of page
  • Writer's picturexoxo, Neesi

Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation and Pressed Powder



Unless your skin is made of Gods secret formula of angel dust & flawless radiant perfection, we all know that finding the right, affordable, yet quality foundation can be a nightmare for most of us, especially if you have to deal with all the drama that comes with having combination skin.

The perfect foundation is definitely one of the most essential “must haves” in any girls make up kit and my personal journey with finding my match has ultimately lead me to Maybelline Fit Me Matte & Poreless Foundation in colour 238 Rich Tan, along with their Fit Me Pressed Powder.



Let me holla at my combination skinned beauties real quick.



I have a combination skin where my T – Zone is super oily and the rest of my face really dry; Maybellines’ Fit Me Foundation for normal to oily skin & Pressed Powder ticks all my boxes of concerns when it comes to my combination skin.

I wear this foundation on the daily, and I must say that it has my skin feeling silky, soft and breakout free, not to mention the pressed powder after my application to help extend longer lasting wear, especially in my T-Zone area.

I’ve noticed that my skin tends to secrete oil after at least 8 hours of wearing this product, but just a quick dab of pressed powder has my skin looking refreshed flawless again.

I definitely see myself using this product for a while, I am happy with how my skin has reacted to it besides, it is not too heavy on my pocket either.

Between 1 & 10, I would rate this foundation & pressed powder a fantastic 8.

The vast array of colour shades with the Fit Me Foundation & Pressed Powder has me shook, as most products only have a limited selection of shades leaving us settling with a colour that almost matches but does not really make the cut. Maybelline caters for all skin tones, whether you are ivory, tan, toffee or espresso, you’re bound to find your perfect match.



I found these products at Dis-Chem valued at, R99.95 each.

You’re welcome ♥

Comments


bottom of page