top of page
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon
  • Writer's picturexoxo, Neesi

Dove Advanced Series Review


Pure Care Dry Oil Shampoo, Daily Treatment Conditioner & Treatment Mask

Thank you Dove for blessing us with this heavenly elixir, this shampoo is like liquid gold and I am beyond pleased with my results. This shampoo is infused with macadamia oil, it delivers a rich, luxurious lather and it smells absolutely amazing!


The Nourishing Oil Care Daily Treatment Conditioner, has a blend of natural oils including argan oil, coconut oil and almond oil. This product gives "Miss Busy Body", the best of both worlds as it has the power of a treatment, but at the speed of a conditioner, Touché.


The Pure Care Dry Oil Treatment Mask contains macadamia oil, blended with coconut and sweet almond Oil, this lightweight formula helped tamed my frizz and fly-aways.


My hair has been through the most, and now that we are in the dry season of winter, my hair was brittle, limp, dry, super thin and a little coarse from all the peroxide & toning, it doesn't even curl anymore. At first, I assumed that this shampoo would leave my hair looking limp and oily due to all the special oils its infused with, I WAS PLEASANTLY SURPRISED.


After the very first wash, my hair looked so much healthier, it felt super nourished, soft and silky from root to tip, without leaving my hair feeling greasy or weighed down. Unfortunately, i don't have a before photo, but I teamed up with @Just_Gill & @Joburg Vogue in a hilarious, epic fail attempt to do a video review, so I do have a bloopers video on my Instagram and Facebook Page where you can see the overall state of my hair before my dove trail. @Neesi's World , @Neesaqi.




I tested this shampoo along with the Pure Care Dry Oil Treatment Mask on my mom's hair as well, to see if it works just as well on a much thicker & frizzier strand of hair, and it looks like both of us will be using the Pure Care Dry Oil range for a while.



Dove Oxygen Moisture Shampoo & Conditioner is aimed at thin, limp hair and is formulated to add natural volume without weighing hair down. It also contains 'Oxyfusion' ingredients leaving you with voluminous, smooth and moisturised locks.


I expected the Oxygen Moisture range to deliver the best results as my hair is fine, flat, lacks moisture and volume, however, I prefer the Pure Care Dry Oil range. Aside from the much needed volume boost that the Oxygen Moisture range gave me, the Pure care Dry Oil delivered the best results and ticked all my boxes that I actually expected the Oxygen Moisture range to fulfil.


The Oxygen Moisture Shampoo and Conditioner smells amazing, it gave my hair a lot of volume but left it feeling a little dry, especially at the ends of my hair. In my experience with this range, I think it would work best on hair that is prone to heavy oiliness & build up on the scalp as it deeply cleanses your hair, giving you a super voluminous look and feel to your strand.


I rate the Pure Care Dry Oil range at a fantastic 4 Stars, I really liked it. I rate the Oxygen Moisture Range at a decent 2.5 Stars as i'm not a fan of how the ends of my hair turned out. However, I'd rate an amazing 5 stars if these two ranges were somehow infused together with the volume, deep cleanse, moisturising and frizz control properties in one.

The products are priced quite reasonably at your usual "go to" retail pharmacy stores like Dis-chem/Clicks.


Dove Advanced Series

Pure Care Dry Oil Shampoo - R79

Nourishing Oil Care Daily Treatment Conditioner - R79

Pure Care Dry Oil Treatment Mask - R105

Oxygen Moisture Shampoo - R79

Oxygen Moisture Conditioner - R79



Comments


bottom of page